First month of my awfully big adventure

January

Wet, miserable weather

After teaching art for so long what next? I almost want to make a bucket list – is there a special name for a retirement bucket list? Well I’m going to start:

1. Clear out all the mountains of STUFF I brought home from my Art room and office after 100 terms at the same school.

2. Swim or walk somewhere every day.

3. Play for a minimum of one day per week with my granddaughter – no rules.

4. Find out about volunteering to help somebody.

5. Join in with a kindness every day.

6. Have lots of long lunches with other retirees/escapees.

7. Sleep in. Get up later than normal alarm setting – later than 7 am.

8. Think and do art.

9. Plan visits abroad 

10. Phone mum every day.

11. Don’t die yet.

12. Laugh with someone more often.

I’ll add more I’m sure – this is just to start with.

Leave a Reply

