April – no traveling

Back home for April.

Garden sorting, swimming, lunching and Meg gazing. Went to two art exhibition openings, enjoyed Brecon Group.

Visited my pupils and saw their artwork – pulled at my heart. Helped where I could. It still feels like home so I have mixed emotions when I return, kids were great so welcoming. It would be easy to be drawn back.! So many cutbacks and revisit of ESTYN next year..,no no no. At least I am content that I have left the Art department in good hands K will strengthen and develop what I have built up. No worries there she’s brilliant.

Thinking about red landscapes, winter trees, warm colours, desolation.

Leave a Reply

