March – Edinburgh trip – Brecon Women’s Festival Art Exhibition

What a special trip. Loved travelling on the train – drawing trees in my little purple sketchbook. Felt connected to the landscape, felt content, going between places and people, just myself. Drawing is helping me escape from uncertainty. I’m not sure what I’ll find, but it’s got to be better than what I have now.

Spending time with my brother was just great, had fun, nothing serious, Crammond Island was well worth our visit – across a causeway at low tide – watching the time – back before the tide came back. Cafe Royal was my special place as usual Gavi and food perfect.

Brecon Women’s Art Festival – my first painting in this – bit scary, but I like my red landscape and it was good to get it out of my head and on to canvas. Karen  and Hilda are so wonderful – their energy and desire to expand other people’s art is impressive. Met Ruth too – another special person with lots of generous energy.

Leave a Reply

