May 2015 Travelling and Drawing

Off again to Spain – 3 weeks this time. Taking mum aged 87. Just love it in Estepona. Everything close by and calm. No pressure and swimming in the sea or the little cold cold pool everyday helps my mind and body and my skin.  I’m still struggling with my hands and face, but the homeopath has suggested some changes so here goes – worth a try if it makes my life easier just need to change my diet slightly.

Drawing by the lighthouse and just looking at the plants and the trees, the sea close by so blue and inviting. Walking on the beach – ooh sand is so hot – get into the sea quickly and then oh so cold, cold……… walking by the edge of the sea we collect shells and white stones. I think I have been doing that all my life – with mum, with gran, with dad, with me.

Did a little painting sketch today in a sketchbook to share with others in a group – felt shy knowing someone else was going to see it. Loved painting the turquoises, blues and whites, waves and ripples. Did it quick so full of energy, not laboured. Good.

Missing Meg and George. Lovely little people – how come they are with me wherever I go?

Someone on the beach caught my eye – very toned, mmmmmm.

I can see Gibraltar every day and Africa – so close, images of immigrants on the TV all the time, making everyone so scared.

Damn it the Tories got in, depressed.

Leave a Reply

