Pyramids in Bali

We returned on Thursday to the strange presence of the Pyramids of Chi in Ubud, Bali. We went hoping for some new experience perhaps of healing. We were excited and anxious. Waiting for our session the energy felt good and calm. A man calling himself Pete sat with us and declared himself the founder and owner. A brash Australian he told us his story about hearing a voice telling him to do this. A long story full of mysterious things that enabled him to build these pyramids and his spiritual journey. Cobblers. Or am I a cynic? I sat and drew a little which felt ggggood then I went to the Beyond sound and light session.

We lay beneath a strip of led lights which would shine on to our eyelids. The waterbed was lovely and heated. The primeval sounds began and we’re very loud. The lights began strobing on to my eyes and I felt very panicked, a sense of fear and tension overwhelmed me so I placed the eye mask over my eyes and held it there. This was not a pleasant experience and I took deep breaths to calm myself. I was taken completely by surprise. The Swedish man beside me fell into a deep sleep and snored. Eventually I let the lovely vibrations coming through the waterbed relax my back and although my mind did not relax I enjoyed that part of it. I couldn’t work out my reaction to the light until afterwards. I can only link it to my cataract operation and the lights and laser that shone into my eyes and the associated trauma and anxiety that I felt last June leading up to the operation. I did like the energy of the place.

I returned by myself and managed perfectly well to get back to the hotel ( via a lovely jewellery shop) which made me more connected to Ubud.

Leave a comment